Commissioner Service

Every Scouting unit deserves a trained Commissioner!

Commissioner Service is a key part of the Scouting organization. The job of your volunteer unit Commissioner is to help YOUR unit succeed and grow in its mission to bring Scouting’s values to the youth in your community. Unit Commissioners usually have considerable experience in Scouting. They take special training and attend special conferences to help them prepare to help you with rechartering, communication, recruiting, and problem solving.

Click here for:
Online Rechartering
Distinguished Commissioner Service Award nomination form

College of Commissioner Science

Longhorn Council’s College of Commissioner Science will be a full day of learning and fellowship with opportunities to complete the Commissioner Basic training courses or more detailed courses at the Bachelors, Masters or Doctorate level.  Click here for additional information about the College of Commissioner Science.

Doctor of Commissioner Science Longhorn Council Index of Theses. <<Click here for the PDF’s

Recharter Online

Electronic rechartering is here! Internet Rechartering is a Web-based method for units to renew their charters from any online location—at home or at the office. Units will love this new method; it’s easy, convenient, and accurate because you enter the information yourself!

Click here for the Unit Charter Renewal Service:  UCRS Information Page.

Distinguished Commissioner Service Award

The Distinguished Commissioner Service Award recognizes the outstanding and essential service to Scouting of our volunteer Commissioners.

To view the requirements click here >>Requirements for Commissioner Service Award<<

Click here to download a PDF copy of the application for the Distinguished Commissioner Service Award: Distinguished Commissioner Service Award Application.


Back to Unit Resources