Popcorn

2022 Popcorn Information

The Longhorn Council is committed to helping your Scouts fund their adventures through the 2022 Popcorn Sale. Our team is available to assist if you have any questions before, during or after the sale. If there is anything we can do to make your sale more successful, please let us know.

Resources:

  • Longhorn Council Popcorn Sale Overview – A five-page overview of the 2022 Popcorn sale
  • Trail’s End Kernel Guidebook – Learn how to navigate the technology provided by Trail’s End. This includes how to place an order, manage your sale, and navigate the app.
  • Kick Off Presentation – Slides from the July 30th Popcorn Kick-Off Events
  • Longhorn Council Popcorn Facebook Group – Join our Facebook group to connect with other Kernels, ask questions, discuss best practices, and find units for Popcorn transfers.
  • Take-Order Form – Printed copies of the Popcorn Take-Order form are available for all units. Please contact your District Kernel and District Scouting Professional to arrange pick-up.
  • 2022 Longhorn Council Storefront List – A list of storefronts that are available to reserve using the Trails End Leader Portal as well as stores that have asked for units not to contact them and stores that are available for units to contact directly.

Popcorn Calendar

November 4th & 5th – Take Order Distribution
November 14th – Popcorn Payment Due (Prizes when account is zero)

 

Kernel Journals

Issue #6: November 1,2022

Issue #5: October 13,2022

Issue #4: October 4, 2022

Issue #3: September 16, 2022

Issue #2: August 22, 2022

Issue #1: July 31, 2022

 

Longhorn Council Popcorn Contacts:

Joe Macy, Longhorn Council Popcorn Kernel
Joe.Macy@gmail.com
940-293-7513

Bryant Butler, Director of Annual Giving
817-231-8516
Bryant.Butler@Scouting.org

Kathy McLean, Popcorn Administrator & Finance
817-231-8561
Kathy.McLean@Scouting.org

Every District has a team of volunteers and a member of the Longhorn Council’s professional staff that is available to help your unit succeed. If you have any questions, your District Kernel is a great first resource.

 

District Kernels

Arrowhead

Gene Thomas
817-528-0441
gene.thomas@att.net

Brazos Valley

Heather Westbrook
817-915-7007
rswhmw@yahoo.com

Christine Vollmer (Co-Kernel)
Christine.lenscrafters@yahoo.com

Chisholm Trail

Marcus Ogas
254-899-5753
mogas1982@hotmail.com

Frontier Trails

Jeff Stewart
214-354-1218
jeffs@architeriors.com

Heart of Texas

Liz Mackey
214-701-6614
Lizjmackey2@gmail.com

Leon Valley

Noel Harrison
314-607-8805
nharrison0226@gmail.com

Lone Star

Ryan Thompson
817- 231-8554
ryan.thompson@scouitng.org

Orion

Joe Macy
940-293-7513
joe.macy@gmail.com

Mustang

Leigh Ann Johnson McDowel
682-402-4099
Ms.Johnson.McDowell@gmail.com

Pathfinder

Bill Parrill
682-472-1290
popcorn@pathfinderlhc.org

Sante Fe

Braeden Lewis
817-659-0235
lewisscouters@yahoo.com

Trinity Trails

Stacy Powers
817-267-8619
spowers021808@gmail.com