Staff Directory

QUESTIONS

Directory

Council Support

Title Name Contact

Council Management

Scout Executive John Coyle (817) 231-8506
(817) 975-5501 (Cell)
jocoyle@bsamail.org
Deputy Scout Executive for Field Service Kevin Steffy (817) 231-8508
(817) 975-3261 (Cell)
ksteffy@bsamail.org
Deputy Scout Executive for Finance Michael Wright (817) 231-8507
(817) 343-3570 (Cell)
miwright@bsamail.org
Director of Administration Linda Presley (817) 231-8505
(817) 689-3698 (Cell)
lpresley@bsamail.org
Director of Support Services – Camps & Programs Jeff Peters (817) 231-8503
(817) 706-1526 (Cell)
jeff.peters.bsa@gmail.com
Manager of New Construction and Facilities Bryan Richards (817) 231-8566
(817) 308-8522 (Cell)
bryrichar@bsamail.org

SOUTH Service Area:

  • #1 Chisholm Trail District
  • #2 Leon Valley District
  • #4 Indian Nations District
  • #32 Santa Fe District
Bryant Butler
Asst Director of Field Service
South Service Area Manager
(254) 772-8932 Ext. 205
(254) 709-6206 (Cell)
BButler@bsamail.org
Membership Action Team Executive – South
Chisholm Trail District & Leon Valley District
Dustin Weins (254) 772-8932 Ext. 201
(254) 548-2581 (Cell)
dustin.weins@scouting.org
Membership Action Team Executive – South
Indian Nations District & Santa Fe District
Paul Yevcak (254) 772-8932 Ext. 203
(254) 424-5323 (cell)
johnpaul.yevcakIV@Scouting.org
Program Action Team Executive – South Adam Tate (817) 231-8532 (Voicemail)
(817) 422-2205 (Cell)
adam.tate@scouting.org
Unit Service Action Team Executive – South  Tim Hays  (254) 772-8932 Ext. 303
(682) 429-7476 (Cell)
timothy.hays@scouting.org

EAST Service Area:

  • #27 Roadrunner District
  • #29 Cross Timbers District
  • #30 Tejas District
  • #33 Lakeview District
Tracy Carroll
Field Director
East Service Area Manager
(817) 231-8563
(817) 789-9687 (Cell)
trcarrol@bsamail.org
Development Action Team Executive – East Dietz Froehlich (817) 231-8550
(817) 403-4248 (Cell)
Dietz.Froehlich@scouting.org
Membership Action Team Executive – East  Chris Bankus (817) 231-8533
(817) 528-8473 (Cell)
chris.bankus@scouting.org
Program Action Team Executive – East  Colin Ramsey (817) 231-8530
(817) 988-3664 (Cell)
colin.ramsey@scouting.org
Unit Service Action Team Executive – East  Phillip Mitchell (817) 231-8529
(405) 923-8161 (Cell)
phillip.mitchell@scouting.org

NORTH Service Area:

  • #23 Frontier Trails District
  • #24 Tonkawa District
  • #34 Topsanah District
  • #36 Mustang District
Vince Dorsey
Field Director
North Service Area Manager
(817) 231-8501
(817) 874-1945 (Cell)
vdorsey@bsamail.org
Membership Action Team Executive – North
Frontier Trails District & Mustang District
Chip Blomgren (817) 231-8536 (Voicemail)
(682) 308-7543 (Cell)
chip.blomgren@scouting.org
Membership Action Team Executive – North
Tonkawa District & Topsanah District
Ron Frederich (817) 231-8534 (Voicemail)
(214) 335-5212 (Cell)
ron.frederich@scouting.org
Program Action Team Executive – North  Joseph Connole (817) 231-8524
(214) 417-9361 (Cell)
joseph.connole@scouting.org
Unit Service Action Team Executive – North  Jesse Pearson (817) 231-8523
(903) 573-1231 (Cell)
jesse.pearson@scouting.org

WEST Service Area:

  • #21 Brazos Valley District
  • #25 Silver Star District
  • #26 Trailblazer District
  • #31 Trinity Trails District
Field Director
West Service Area Manager
(817) 231-8559
Development Action Team Executive – West (817) 231-8531
Membership Action Team Executive – West Tim Calkins (817) 231-8521
(214) 284-4354 (Cell)
tim.calkins@scouting.org
Program Action Team Executive – West  Monna Clayton (817) 231-8526
(682) 438-9465 (Cell)
monna.clayton@scouting.org
Unit Service Action Team Executive – West Ryan Hecker (817) 231-8502
(254) 722-8101 (Cell)
ryan.hecker@scouting.org
District Executives
#38 Aguila District Executive Hilda Calzada (817) 231-8538
662Aguila@bsamail.org
#28 Woodbine District Executive Wylma Lewis (817) 231-8528
(817) 721-7741 (Cell)
wylma.lewis@scouting.org
662Woodbine@bsamail.org
Exploring District Executive Michael Patterson (817) 231-8527
(817) 313-0084 (Cell)
michael.patterson@scouting.org

Finance Directors

Senior Development Director Renée Horton (817) 231-8518
(817) 925-0695 (Cell)
rhorton@bsamail.org
Development Director Elaulas Cristiano (817) 231-8525
(817) 797-9263 (Cell)
elaulas.cristiano@scouting.org

Program Executives

Program Executive
Longhorn Activity Center Director
Charity Drabik (817) 231-8514
(817) 480-1621 (Cell)
charity.drabik@scouting.org
Program Executive
Longhorn Activity Center Program Director
Sandi Bertocci (817) 231-8572
(214) 649-0001 (Cell)
sandi.bertocci@scouting.org
Program Executive  Brian Estler (817) 231-8515
(954) 398-0914 (Cell)
brian.estler@scouting.org

Other Resources

Advancements Cris Wells (817) 231-8565
662Advancements@bsamail.org
Receptionist
Local Tour Permits and YPT
Patricia Phillips (817) 231-8500
pphillip@bsamail.org
Registrar Devi Deaver 662Registrar@bsamail.org
Summer Camp & High Adventure Promotion
and Weekend Events Registrations
Jane Narvaez (817) 231-8537
camping@longhorn.org
Weekend Camping Reservations Cris Wells (817) 231-8565
662WeekendCamping@bsamail.org

Back to top

Service Centers

Address Contact
Hurst – Fort Worth Office:
Hours: 8:30 am – 5 pm
Monday through Friday
PO Box 54190
850 Cannon Drive
Hurst, TX 76054-3191
Office: (817) 231-8500
Fax: (817) 231-8600
662email@bsamail.org
Waco Office:
Hours: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Tuesday through Friday
300 Lake Air Drive
Waco, TX 76710-5836
Office: (254) 772-8932
Fax: (254) 772-8933

Back to top

(Click on name for map)

Camps and Facilities

Address Contact
Longhorn Activity Center 5350 Basswood Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76137
(817) 231-8537
LAC@longhorn.org
Camp Shuler
Weekend wilderness camping facility
Open call the camping registrar
Camp Tahuaya
Full service summer camp and
Weekend camping facility
2603 Tahuaya Dr
Belton, TX 76513
Dennis Elliott
tahuayaranger@yahoo.com
(254) 947-5525
(817) 773-0881 (Cell)
Hills and Hollows
Weekend camping facility
3945 Roselawn
Denton, TX
Temporary Caretaker:  Bryan Richards
(817) 231-8566
(817) 308-8522 (Cell)
bryrichar@bsamail.org
Lakeview Lodge
(Cabin, Dorm, & Conference Rentals)
183 Eagle’s Trail
Jacksboro, TX 76458
(940) 575-9272 (Office)
(817) 996-6009 (Alan Holt Cell)
lakeview.lodge.lhc@gmail.com
Sid Richardson Scout Ranch
Full service summer camp and
Weekend camping facility.
Texas High Adventure Base HQ
182 Eagle’s Trail
Jacksboro, TX 76458
Brian Holt
(940) 575-4160
SR2Ranger2@yahoo.com
Ray Barnes
SR2Ranger3@yahoo.com
(940) 575-9272
(817) 233-6760 (Cell)
Worth Ranch
Full service summer camp and
Weekend camping facility
1518 Worth Ranch Road
Palo Pinto, TX 76484
Tim Leggett
(940) 659-2195
timleggett72@gmail.com

 

Back to top

 

Back to General Information