Back to All Articles

September 23, 2014

Welcome to the Brazos Valley blog

Mountain man is a great opportunity to our Boy Scouts to demonstrate their leadership skills! This is a yearly event that helps strength the membership of our district by inviting all cub scouts but especially the new ones to participate in it. During the event Troops will take charge of different stations and will teach cub scouts skills and have fun. This is a great way for cub scouts to meet the troops in the district and on the other hand troops to meet their new prospects. In essence, this event offers the opportunity for fellowship. Here are some of the activities that will be available: BB Guns, Archery, Monkey Bridge, Rope Making, Leather Crafts, and with a closing campfire with stories, jokes and skits! Hope to have lots of fun the weekend of 9/27/14 at Worth Ranch.

0003

Kit Marshall District Chairman (817) 395-3159 kit.marshall@parkercountytx.com
Niki Mackenzie District Commissioner (817) 694-6004 nikimackenzie@gmail.com
Sean Vandercook Training Chairman (817) 925-9459 sean.vandercook@gmail.com
Jimmy Goff Advancement Chairman (817) 694-0555 goffjd62@gmail.com
Amanda Durrett Activities Chairman (940) 445-9557 amanda_durrett@yahoo.com
Tom Townsend Camping Chairman (817) 988-4317 tommy.townsend@aa.com
Joe Estill Program Chairman (817) 233-8890 Joe.b.estill@gmail.com
*VACANT Membership Chairman VACANT VACANT
*VACANT Financial Chairman VACANT VACANT
*VACANT Family Friends of Scouting VACANT VACANT
Rene Chavez OA Chapter Advisor (817) 538-7515 targetpain@sbcglobal.net
Richard Durrett Pop Corn Kernel (940) 445-9446 richarddurrett@yahoo.com
Sean Vandercook Camp Card Coach (817) 925-9459 sean.vandercook@gmail.com
Sean Flynn District Web Page (817) 888-1963 Sean.Flynn@techdata.com
*VACANT District Executive (817) 231-8521 662brazos@BSAmail.org

 

Above is the current Brazos District Committee- If you have any questions contact the respective Chairman